DIY: How to Use the Kreg Mini Pocket Hole Jig


It sounds dry, so I tried to make it a little entertaining. Pocket holes are a very strong joint that hide the screws for a professional look. Kreg makes a range of models, but this is the most inexpensive at $20. In the video, I demonstrate a little trick I’ve learned when working with 3/4″ material. Hint: get a small flat edge and be ready.

I had to do a lot of editing to make this video. There are voice-overs, close-ups, and mayhem. I even wrote a script and shot synopsis to get it all right. I still failed and put in the shot where my drill battery was dead.

Keep chasing the odd, little happy.

Leave a Reply

