You Are Here – Wherever The Heck Here Is


My wife convinced me we needed another little weekend getaway. I didn’t protest too much. so we are currently at 34.350533°N, 37.0625°W. In layman’s terms that is the Longing For Home Bed & Breakfast in Rogersville, AL. Google maps says it is here to be exact.

Joe Wheeler state park is just across the highway. On Saturday nights they have an all-you-can-eat seafood buffet. Of course we went because my wife loves crab legs. She doesn’t like cracking them though so I do all the work and just listen to her say, “Mmmmmm…mank you…more mease.” On the way out of the park we stopped to watch 4 does and a fawn grazing by the road. They are used to the people and traffic and pretty much ignored us.

Since it was 100°F (37.7°C) we took a dip in the B&B’s swimming pool. At one point, my wife teared up. She has fibromyalgia along with a few other chronic problems and the buoyancy provided by the water took all the pressure off her joints. She said the half hour in the pool was the least pain she’s felt for as long as she can remember. She got a little too much sun on her shoulders and arms, but said that was a small price for the few pain-free minutes.

Here’s a 3 minute vLog I made today outside the B&B.


Video link for the embed impaired.

So we’re relaxed. We go home tomorrow to what I hope is a clean house. I traded a good cleaning to my daughter for her portion of the utility bill this month.

What didn’t I do today? I didn’t upload any new designs to teeBarefoot, my tee shirt and more store. So no spam today.

Like I asked in the video, what did you do today? Leave a comment and let me know. I really am interested.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. The swimming pool is a magical place for me too. The problem is, I absolutely hate the getting out part. I’m so glad you two had fun!

  2. So happy your wife found some relief in the swimming pool! My mom has the same problem and she has been looking for a place to “float”not really swim regularly.
    And carrot cake pancakes. wow. that sounds interesting! might have to give making those a try!
    Glad to hear you had good time, too.
    I’m new to Associated Content and enjoy writing here very much.
    Your blog looks wonderful and very informative.

Leave a Reply

