vLog-Well This is new


Man, I’m lazy. Even typing is becoming a chore. So I stepped into the world of video. Did I say, “I’m lazy?” Making a video is more work than typing the article, but I’m going to give it the old college try. Besides, I don’t have to worry about a spell checker.

I think I’ve figured out the sound level well enough to where you can hear me without having your ears blown off.

If you’re interested in seeing any of theBarefoot on video, come check out my Facebook (link in the left sidebar). I’m using FB as a test bed. If I can get this video thing right, I’ll migrate to YouTube. One place you won’t see these is on Associated Content. I don’t trust their video set-up. It’s choppy and won’t play half the time. If you’re a fan from AC, I’m sorry. You’ll have to come see me on Facebook or wait for the big YouTube breakout.

What’s in these videos? Nothing spectacular. I don’t have anything but a webcam and a Kodak camera that holds only 40 seconds of video. I can’t do any “walking-around” stuff, cool transitions or even add sound tracks. It’s just me doing what I would do in an article. But this allows me to be a bit more informal and spout off about things that wouldn’t necessarily fill a couple of pages of written text. They’re short. They’re sweet. They’re fun for the whole family.

Hopefully, I’ll get better with the technical stuff as I gain some experience with the equipment. See y’all in the moving pictures!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ha I am going to have to check this out. I have about as much video equipment as you do. snicker snicker, this will be really interesting, and maybe even inspiring.

  2. You’re so ready for YouTube! Great vids.

  3. Yay! I subscribed to your channel.

Leave a Reply

