Associated Content to Start User Verification


As is becoming standard practice on my sites, Associated Content will be offering, nay, insisting that you verify your account via phone or text message. Their blog post, User Verification Launching Next Week, says this will start next week. It also outlines some pretty stiff penalties for those who don’t verify their accounts. The stiffest is losing all your bonus money.

Don’t let this slide folks. Read the entire blog post and beat the rush.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. As much as I hate jumping through hoops, I think this is a pretty good idea. I just hope I don’t screw this up; I’d hate to see a couple years of hard work wash down the drain because I didn’t do it right!

  2. I think this is a great idea, as well. Thankfully, I don’t have to worry about it, as I sent in my W-9 about 3 weeks ago, and it was received and processed by AC about 2 weeks ago, so I’m exempt, if I read the email correctly. I’ll be glad to see the scammers and idiots off the site, and for AC get things cleaned up and possibly be taken more seriously. :)

  3. It’s definitely a step in the right direction. I’m glad they’re doing it.

Leave a Reply

