Woman Sits on Toilet for 2 Years


Category: WTF News: Woman Sits on Toilet So Long, It Has to be Surgically Removed.

NESS CITY, Kan. – Deputies said a woman in western Kansas sat on her boyfriend’s toilet for two years, and they’re investigating whether she was mistreated.

Ness County Sheriff Bryan Whipple said a man called his office last month to report that something was wrong with his girlfriend. >> full story…

It appears their was no abuse or restraints involved. Her boyfriend brought her food and water and everyday asked her when she was coming out. After two years, he finally called police. She wasn’t cooperative with the cops, who had to use a pry bar to remove her and the seat together. She wasn’t cooperative with the hospital staff, who had to surgically separate her skin from the porcelain.

She sat for two years on a toilet until her butt was welded in place. No one is sure what mental illness she suffers from, yet. The real question is why it took two years before the boyfriend had enough of his girlfriend squatting at his pad.

11 Comments

Add yours →

  1. But what did she do when she had to go to the bathroo–oh, right. Nevermind.

  2. I spend my fair share of time on the toilet, but I have never been close to having my butt welded to it. Fascinating.

  3. uhm. It took him TWO YEARS to call authorities? wow. Very strange and gross

  4. I am praying that wasn’t the only bathroom in the house. Makes you wonder, doesn’t it??

  5. Wow – very odd indeed. I’m also wondering why the boyfriend didn’t call before 2 years had gone by. I’d be calling after hours went by, not years.

  6. No great mystery here. They just ran out of toilet paper. It happens. I sat for close to an hour once. I could have utilized the left handed Muslim reach and swipe but then I would have had an entirely different problem on my hands. Decisions, decisions. Reach & Swipe or Wait for the paper. A very hard choice to make. To quote the sheriff though, “Something stinks about this whole mess. I assure you my investigators will get to the bottom of this by cracky. We can’t have these kind of shituations on our hands.”

  7. Meanwhile, we are still in Iraq and the news media covers this story. What a bunch of crap.

  8. Randy…tell us when u find out what mental illness this behavior results from..I often think many mental illnesses are a result of lack of nutrition. I wonder whats lacking here? LOL! Not sure I want to find that one out…as much as I love health and wellness!

  9. I’m glad you posted this, I read it yesterday on your blog and shared it with the office. I can’t believe there isn’t more play in with the Sheriff’s name, “Whipple.” Did you see him? He looks like “that” Mr. Whipple :)

  10. Lyn, I’m not sure about her nutritional habits, but I don’t think she lacked for fiber.

Leave a Reply

