Amish OnLine Launches


Amish

AmishOnLine.ning.com

I’ve been itching to start a place where comedy lives. A place where writers and comedians can share their experiences with the art and science of humor. I took the big plunge and started a social-disease-networking site at Ning, ironically named AmishOnLine.

If you’re an established or budding humorist, satirist, comedian, cartoonist, or just slightly off-kilter, I encourage you to join. We’ll laugh, maybe at you or just near you, I don’t know which.  It’s hard to tell who is pointing and giggling online.

Just follow the link and tell us a little about yourself. It’s brand-freaking new, so there’s not much there, but the upside is, as an inaugural member, you can help shape the site.  Brothers and Sisters, I urge you to join the modern movement that is AmishOnLine.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Umm, since I left the country of my Amish brethren, I don’t know if I’m allowed to join an Amish comedy site. Let me check with my sponsor.

  2. I think you would be a great addition to the community, AB. What have you got to loose? Certainly not your virginity.

  3. Looks like a place for all the cool kids! Should be fun :)

  4. I swear I heard either Leno or Letterman mention that site’s title!

Leave a Reply

