This may be the 2nd most favoritest song of mine


Being a large, bulbous object myself, I have always loved this song. It mentions two of my favorite things: Jean Luc Picard and stupid people. I love stupid people. I love bald people, too. Is it me or is the lead singer the bastard child of me, Sean Penn, Brendan Fraser, and Angus Young (check the foot work)? I mean, I’ve never even met any of those folks, let alone had some freaky exchange of DNA with them, but still, this guy morphs between a younger, slimmer me and Sean, Brendan, and Angus so easily. Enjoy.

It’s not less than easy to hear the lyrics, but just in case, here’s a recap:

Just how far down do you want to go
We can talk it out over a cup of joe
And you can look deep in my eyes
Like I was a super-model.

[here I have to say, I have the prettiest cornflower-blue eyes. There’s a blemish in the right, lower quadrant of the left, but it just makes me more endearing.]

Uh huh.

Well it’s just you and me, baby
No one else we can trust
Well say nothing to no one
No how or we’ll bust
Never crack a smile or flinch or cry
For nobody.

Uh huh.

So give your ID card to the border guard
Your alias says you’re Captain Jean Luc Picard
Of the united federation of planets
Cause they won’t speak english anyway

Everybody knows that the world is full of stupid people
So meet me at the mission at midnight
Well divvy up there.
Everybody knows that the world is full of stupid people
So I got the pistol
So I get the pesos
Yeah, and that seems fair.

Well put the sugar in the tank of the sheriffs car
Well slash the deputy’s tires
They wont get very far
When they finally get the word that theres been a hold-up

So give your ID card to the border guard
Your alias says you’re Captain Jean Luc Picard
Of the united federation of planets
Cause they won’t speak English anyway

Everybody knows that the world is full of stupid people
So meet me at the mission at midnight
Well divvy up there
Everybody knows that the world is full of stupid people
So I got the pistol
So I get the pesos
That seems fair

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Great way to start a Sunday morning!

  2. I am finding I like your music preferences.

  3. thx, bai

  4. The world is full of stupid people was going to be the title for my blog until I decided it was just a tad too, um, judgmental. But yeah. I love that song. Love. It.

  5. I like your writing! You are a favorite of mine at AC.

Leave a Reply

