Cold Sunshine


It was a hard, cold morning and once my hands could touch the steering wheel, the drive to work worked out just fine. Despite the cold, the sky was clear and the sun reigned down. No visor for me today.

Having the sun on my face was exactly what was needed. I didn’t care that I had to squint. The days are getting longer. The rays are getting stronger. I’m just grateful to look up and absorb them. Sometimes you just have to turn your face to the sun, close your eyes, and drink it in.

Leave a Reply

